The UK's Number One VoIP Resource
This is a discussion on What do you want from a VOIP provider within the uk.telecom.voip forums, part of the Newsgroup Forums category; Ivor Jones wrote:[color=blue] > <clavox@btinternet.com> wrote in message > news:qb7c5398en5sh83bejebjk303vha441abp@4ax.com[color=...
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Ivor Jones wrote:[color=blue]
> <clavox@btinternet.com> wrote in message > news:qb7c5398en5sh83bejebjk303vha441abp@4ax.com[color=green] >> On Thu, 24 May 2007 16:48:15 +0100, Desk Rabbit >> <nospam@example.com> wrote: >> >>[color=darkred] >>> Make up your mind. If they had posted a web site you'd >>> be complaining it was spam now you are complaining its >>> spam because they didn't post a web site! FFS![/color] >> Fick in he .[/color] > > Que..? > >[/color] The defendant means "Thick. Is he not?" M'lud |
|
|||
|
On 2007-05-24, Ivor Jones <ivor@despammed.invalid> wrote:[color=blue]
> "Brian A" <no_spam_bca1000@hotmail.com> wrote in message > news:j6oa535sum1fjgqvgb3lh9cl2fqqsdkikm@4ax.com[color=green] >> On Thu, 24 May 2007 10:21:38 +0100, "RH" >> <rh@no-spicedham.exelsys.com> wrote:[color=darkred] >> > >> > I hate spam as much as the next person, spam as far as >> > I define it is ; 1 way blatent advertising. >> > this message did not advertise any company or product >> > and was a genuine question trying to bring up a >> > worthwhile discussion.[/color] >> >> I agree, it the post did not advertise anything, so it >> might not be considerd as spam - unless you consider it >> as market research spam.[/color] > > It's still spam. It was unsolicited and the poster doesn't give an email > address that is valid,[/color] So speaks <ivor@depsammed.invalid>. Nice troll, Ivor. |
|
|||
|
On 2007-05-25, Ivor Jones <ivor@despammed.invalid> wrote:[color=blue]
> Indeed. But a company that uses a munged address and doesn't provide a > website where you can check out their products is somewhat suspicious to > my mind.[/color] But they are not advertising anything nor are they inviting people to contact them directly. They (whoever they are) are asking a simple question on uk.telecom.voip, a discussion group, probably to illicit discussion regarding VoIP in the UK. |
|
|||
|
On 2007-05-25, Elia Finotti <eliaDOTfinotti@libero.it.invalid> wrote:[color=blue]
> "SBS" <no.spam@me> ha scritto nel messaggio > news:4656dc0c$0$36449$4fafbaef@reader5.news.tin.it...[color=green] >> >> Free geographic numbers (local rate, no national >> rate) and the best audio quality (no delay). >> >> (Obviously cheap)[/color] > > And outgoing CID settable ;-)[/color] As long as you can provide evidence that you "own" the number you want to present, of course... :) |
|
|||
|
On Fri, 25 May 2007 16:47:29 +0000 (UTC), Paul Cupis
<paul@cupis.co.uk> wrote: [color=blue] > Nor do I expect you to admit >that you are wrong in this case.[/color] How can you expect him to after all it is is forum isn't it !. |
|
|||
|
On Fri, 25 May 2007 12:28:24 +0100, "Ivor Jones"
<ivor@despammed.invalid> wrote: [color=blue] >Indeed. But a company that uses a munged address and doesn't provide a >website where you can check out their products is somewhat suspicious to >my mind.[/color] Indeed a company that uses a UK address and purports to be based in the UK and isn't, is also somewhat suspicious to my mind. |
|
|||
|
I have to reply to myself because the thread is so long. I dont want to
start a "spam war". Ivor, I live in London and I dont spam. My email address is invalid, just like yours. I do have a rarely used yahoo address which you can contact me directly on - if you wish. its meshcode at xxxxxhoo.co.uk. I have read the whole thread and I will condense the wish list and reply to all. HOWEVER, one thing worries me and maybe you guys can tell me how to manage it....SUPPORT !! How can I provide proper live person on the phone (note I said person, not cretin) with some knowledge and keep the service reasonably priced. I know what people think about non-UK call centres so lets not even go there! Most of the things required are usually sourced from BT Wholesale and I will surely try to provide a good service. Second thing - how does the provider improve the sound quality when so much of it depends on the connection from the end user? Bart. Still not giving away any details of websites etc. Not even asking for Beta Testers. Certainly Doesnt want Ivor to be a Beta Tester. |
|
|||
|
<clavox@btinternet.com> wrote in message news:fc2e53hmcf5io7e93us566suuj6lc7bicb@4ax.com[color=blue] > On Fri, 25 May 2007 15:50:50 GMT, "Richard Colton" > <webmaster@NILSPAMuselessinfo.org.uk> wrote: > >[color=green] > > Exactly how ****ing old are you Ron?[/color] > Oh dear more foul language now you know Ivor does not > allow this in his fourum .[/color] I'm getting dangerously close to yawning here... Ivor |
|
|||
|
"Desk Rabbit" <nospam@example.com> wrote in message news:rvedndxWRJ-RjsrbnZ2dnUVZ8qfinZ2d@pipex.net[color=blue] > Ivor Jones wrote:[color=green] > > "Paul Cupis" <paul@cupis.co.uk> wrote in message > > news:f356ob$1v84$3@energise.enta.net[color=darkred] > > > Ivor Jones wrote: > > > > "Infant Newbie" <infant@newbie.new> wrote in message > > > > news:f32j6p$a5h$1@news.freedom2surf.net > > > > > "Ivor Jones" <ivor@despammed.invalid> wrote in > > > > > message news:5bjb8hF2srgukU1@mid.individual.net... > > > > > > "Infant Newbie" <infant@newbie.new> wrote in > > > > > > message news:f305k2$fij$1@news.freedom2surf.net > > > > > > > We will launch a new VOIP service soon. We are > > > > > > > sounding out u guys n gals in this newsgroup! > > > > > > > Tell me what you would like from our service > > > > > > No spam. > > > > > > > > > > > What makes this spam? > > > > It's unsolicited. That's the definition of spam. > > > No it's not.[/color] > > > > Unsolicited Commercial Email. It was certainly > > unsolicited.[/color] > > As is every root message in this newsgroup. > >[color=green] > > have been commercial, but it looked like it to me.[/color] >[color=green] > > Email, well a newsgroup > > posting may not be email, but it's close enough.[/color] > > As close as a Rabbit is to a Kangaroo.[/color] Like I said, close enough. Ivor |
|
|||
|
"Paul Cupis" <paul@cupis.co.uk> wrote in message news:slrnf5e4tp.p8d.paul@challenger.my.home[color=blue] > On 2007-05-24, Ivor Jones <ivor@despammed.invalid> wrote:[color=green] > > "Brian A" <no_spam_bca1000@hotmail.com> wrote in message > > news:j6oa535sum1fjgqvgb3lh9cl2fqqsdkikm@4ax.com[color=darkred] > > > On Thu, 24 May 2007 10:21:38 +0100, "RH" > > > <rh@no-spicedham.exelsys.com> wrote: > > > > > > > > I hate spam as much as the next person, spam as far > > > > as I define it is ; 1 way blatent advertising. > > > > this message did not advertise any company or > > > > product and was a genuine question trying to bring > > > > up a worthwhile discussion. > > > > > > I agree, it the post did not advertise anything, so it > > > might not be considerd as spam - unless you consider > > > it as market research spam.[/color] > > > > It's still spam. It was unsolicited and the poster > > doesn't give an email address that is valid,[/color] > > So speaks <ivor@depsammed.invalid>. Nice troll, Ivor.[/color] Not at all. Change .invalid (the top level domain specifically intended for the purpose) to .com and mail will reach me. Ivor |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|